75gal, 40 br

Show us your pictures!
JSnyder

75gal, 40 br

Post by JSnyder »

these pictures don't do these tanks justice (operator error) but I figured I'd post them anyway. After I clean them I'll do some nicer edited shots.

40 br needs a trim and glass cleaning.

75gal slow growers, still a work in progress

10gal nano reef
Jon Snyder
SCMurphy
Site Admin

Post by SCMurphy »

10 gallon nano-what? It doesn't look very green. :wink:

Looks like you are getting the hang of things.
"したくさ" Sean

Aquascape? I'm a crypt farmer.

If you've got bait, I've got wasabi!

I wish I could be like Mr. Sarcastic when I grow up! ;)
ingg

Post by ingg »

Like the scapes - I'm very curious about the nano reef! Didn't know we had so many salties in our ranks...
Dave
dSerk

Post by dSerk »

ingg wrote:Didn't know we had so many salties in our ranks...
At the January meeting I asked out loud if anyone had salt water tanks and everyone in earshot turns and yells "NO!" Corals and anemones "grow" don't they? A sessile animal might as well be a plant :wink:
Dan Please, spay/neuter your Platys.
Spine

Post by Spine »

The 40b looks nice. I'm sure the 75 will get to where you want it soon enough.
Next meeting you'll have at least one person to talk salty too,
I have a Nano reef also!
Kevin
maddog10

Post by maddog10 »

I am one of those people that tries everything. I just setup another saltwater tank. When you are into photography it is hard to beat marine fish for colors.

I will be redoing my planted 120 in the near future as well. Some of those stems just need too many cuttings. :D
dSerk

Post by dSerk »

What's the black area on the right side of the nanoreef?
Dan Please, spay/neuter your Platys.
JSnyder

Post by JSnyder »

dSerk wrote:What's the black area on the right side of the nanoreef?