CO2 regulator and reactor of choice.

Lighting, filtration etc
aravind90chan

CO2 regulator and reactor of choice.

Post by aravind90chan »

Hi,
I am new to aquascaping and would like to know the quality brands (that are not too expensive) that sell CO2 regulators and reactors.
Wobblebonk

Re: CO2 regulator and reactor of choice.

Post by Wobblebonk »

http://nilocg.com
I like his mini regulator, and would use his reactors if not diy, though I've mostly been using inline diffusers lately, also have 1 of the lesser model of https://co2art.eu regulator
I suppose plenty of people are fine with the cheap ones with a set psi or keg regulators but I don't personally use one...

In my opinion greenleafaquariums.com regulators are really expensive, and for those prices I would sooner get a custom job / put one together from parts...
If your tank is big enough I would consider a RMA-151-SSV / RMA-150-SSV if it's real big , or ph monitor... counting bubbles per second on a large tank is silly.
aravind90chan

Post by aravind90chan »

Thanks a lot. That really helps.
Judi

Post by Judi »

I've heard good things about the Green Leaf Aquariums regulators, but have no personal experience with them.

I've been pretty happy with a couple of cheap regulators. My Milwaukee has been working fine for about 10 years now. My experience may not be typical --I have heard reports of "end of tank dump" with the Milwaukee. I also have an Azoo that is maybe 6-8 years old (but has not been in constant use during that time). Its needle valve is a little harder to adjust, but that hasn't been a big problem, it just took some getting used to.

In one tank, I use a glass diffuser (can't remember if I got it from GLA, or on Amazon or ebay), in the other I just run the co2 line into the canister filter intake.
Wobblebonk

Post by Wobblebonk »